Dumb ass kid No. 1: “They straight jacked Diddy’s beat, yo!”

Posted: September 10, 2011 in Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“People in Oakland…Oakland
Woo, see I’m ridin higher and higher, woo-oo
Kinda broke so ya know all I gots five, I got five…”

“I Got 5 On It” by the Luniz, which samples Club Noveau‘s “Why You Treat Me So Bad”, this is one of the best hip-hop songs ever. EVER.

I know. You already know that.

I just had to share my thoughts because earlier today I was roamin’ through the grocery store and heard some knuckleheaded kid tellin’ his boys that this song “jacked Diddy’s beat yo”.

Needless to say, I thought about how sad our future is in the hands of lil’ idiots like this as debated beating the crap out of the lil’ ignorant fools a**. For some reason, my good judgment got the better of me and I went about my business.

Of course, I spent the entire ride home feenin’ to hear the damn thing and suddenly found myself on a mission to jam out to the classic track.

Turn it up. Blaze one up, if that’s your thing. But most of all…enjoy.

Leave a Reply

